Get Drunk, Not Fat

Shockingly, I didn’t just pull that title out of my ass.

It’s a freakin’ website….called Get Drunk Not Fat.  It does just what its says, teaches you what the best things to drink are to get drunk and not fat.

Ha!!!

(sidenote: I started looking for pictures of drunk hipsters to put throughout this post but the first picture that popped up with of Lindsay Lohan being druuuunk. Then much like Katy Perry’s breasts, I got sucked into fucked up Lilo pictures. Now you get her!)

Lilo watches her calories by taking shots all night.

Full disclosure: It’s about 80 degrees outside and I’m on a self imposed booze free night. Therefore I’m hanging out in cut offs and a bikini top making cookies. Oh and baking bread. I’m such a fat kid. I’m totally eating the cookie dough too. It’s okay cuz it’s vegan so I can’t get salmonella. Just fat.

Lou’s big sis once shared with me her dietary wisdom:

“Eat less, save your calorie intake for alcohol.”

Drunk Lilo thinks that’s great advice!

I tried that a few times and while it did result in spending less money and getting more drunk due to the empty stomach, it made me feel like cat shit the next day. Lou has mastered the art of drinking her dinner and never seems to be worse for the wear. I think it’s something in that family’s blood. Magical princess hair and excellent boozability.

What does any of this have to do with fashion? Nothing. Other than the fact that clothes look better when you’re not lumpy in all the wrong places. Girls with beer guts are no bueno.

During my cookie baking/fat kid pig out, Ms.Cuntbook texted me to tell me to invent her a calorie free beer. I don’t think my idea of drinking the beer and then barfing it back up ten minutes later was the bright idea she was looking for.

I’ve never really considered how many calories were in beer. Actually, I never consider the calories in anything. Probably not the smartest thing.

Apparently a rum and diet coke is a great thing to drink because it’s only 64 calories. To that I say barf. Keep your mixer!

Lilo loves rum! 

Booze by the calories:

Rum – 64 Calories per 1 oz
Brandy – 64 Calories per 1 oz
Gin – 64 Calories per 1 oz
Tequila – 64 Calories per 1 oz
Scotch Whiskey – 73 Calories per 1 oz
Vodka – 73 Calories per 1 oz
Whisky – 73 Calories per 1 oz

The internet says that the average bottle of beer contains 150 calories. WOOF! Give me straight whiskey any day.

There’s been a lot of hullaballoo (best word ever) around these parts lately about alcohol. Some people have gotten it into to their heads that when you’re a grown up you don’t go out and get sauced anymore. Have those people never seen Mad Men? Booze and cigarettes all day! Not that Don Draper should be a role model. But still….you can still be a responsible person, an adult, and enjoy drankin’.

I’m giving myself a health challenge (I’m laughing as I write this because a health challenge involving drinking is fucking hilarious to me) to lay off the beer and just enjoy either wine or whiskey. For…a couple of weeks? Maybe til June? Just to see how I feel. Perhaps my little bit of tummy will back the fuck off. Probably not but my intake of cheap beer since we moved back is bonkers. I’m an adult now, god dammit, I’m going to drink like one!

Okay now can someone tell me how the fuck this happened?

Holy jesus, girl!! 

Alright, I’ve got cookies to eat. Go to the bar armed with the knowledge of how fat what you’re drinking is going to make you, adjust accordingly. Or don’t. I’ll probably blow it after two days. Beer is cheap, yo!
6 responses to “Get Drunk, Not Fat

  1. Cuntbook

    That breaks down the calories of booze by the ounce. By the OUNCE. The only thing an ounce of booze would intoxicate is a newborn. But since I can put away, oh, like 8 or 9 beers in a night, maybe I should switch to booze as well. But I’ll still need a fuck of a lot more than an ounce.

    • Sweet Bird

      A shot is one ounce. If you took three shots, you’d be plenty tipsy. You could drink three shitty beers for the same calorie count and not be drunk at all. Let’s just find some Four Loko.

      • Cuntbook

        By somehow I feel like less of an asshole drinking three beers than I would drinking three shots. Oh well, at least I’d be a *slimmer* asshole.

  2. Lou

    I just added Magical Princess Hair and Excellent Boozability to my resume. Thanks SB!

  3. Chazz

    A shot is actuall 1.5 to 2 ounces most places. Adjust yr drinking accordingly. I started tracking it recently, a whopping 70% of my caloric intake is booze (which is just straight carbs) & it certainly makes u feel like shit if u.dont eat to drink more. Also youll prolly black out and do something even more stupid than ordering that dollar pbr. If you like bitter herbal drinks like fernet or becherovka as I do get ready to be super bummed to learn they have more calories than high proof whiskey (wild turkey 101) with less alcohol, which of course gets you fat, not drunk.

  4. Pingback: Get Drunk, Get Fat | Cheap Wine And Panty Lines

Leave a Reply

