Fair Steez

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted my own steez. And I don’t really have a great exampe, besides the dress/sandal combo I donned for my trip to the Oregon State Fair last weekend.

I wore one of my favorite simple black dresses. It’s sort of canvas-like fabric and the buttons up the front, while adorable, are also very dangerous. Accidental flashings are not unheard of and for an event that revolves around eating and achieving an expanded mid-section, well, let’s just say I could have picked better, but was also still pretty damn comfy all day.

My feet were filthy by the end of the day, but somehow I managed a nice balance of all blacks and browns, which I eventually very happily tipped in favor of this magical beast of color:

The dudes making these airbrushed shirts looked straight outta East LA. I was obsessed. My fella was into it as well. He said I couldn’t, no way in hell, post a picture of him wearing it on my instagram, but he said nothing about my blog. And anyway, he looks fucking cute. Can’t wait to take this puppy for a spin at the bar this weekend.

So, that’s my latest fashion find. At as unexpected a location as I could imagine. I guess the lesson here is, you never know where you’ll find fresh new fashion!

I’ll be getting internet on the home front FINALLY today, so expect more regular posts from here on out. I got some good things in the works.

xoxo, Lou

Leave a Reply

