Fabulous, Fashionable, Friends

I’ve been thinking for a long time about how I might revamp this blog a little. So much in my life has changed since it began, that it seems only fitting that the blog itself change a little too. Luckily for me, it didn’t take too long to find my inspiration. It’s been in front of me all along in the form of fabulous, talented, and of course, fashionable, female friends. I told you last week I was going to do a profile on the amazing Lindsay Jo and her line of recycled skateboard jewelry and accessories:

 

The big hoops have always been some of my favorites. Can you believe those are old skateboard decks?

There’s more here though, so much more: http://www.maplexo.com/collections/all/

She’s all of 4’11” (that’s my guess), operates all her own power tools, and surrounds herself with adorably dirty skate boys, all while looking stupidly cute. I mean come on:

Aren’t you dying to know more about her? I am, which is why I’m paying her a visit today to find out more about how she got started, where her business is today, and of course, her favorite color of lipstick and where she buys her clothes. Duh.

And of course I will continue with the drunken fashion critiques, but I figure this is a good way to get the blog evolution started. I’m surrounded by some of the most amazing women and they all look great while doing what they do.

I mean, don’t you want to know about my gallery owner friend that owns the neon pants I talked shit about in that one post I wrote that one time?

Always fun to inadvertently make fun of something one of your friends owns. (Love you, girl!) For what it’s worth, she’s the one person in my life who I think neon makes sense on. She’s my next badass babe profile (this is your notice, Paige) so I will be sure to talk to her all about it:

This is an old picture. She even wore neon way back when she got the gallery space. Ooo girl. 

And then I just need to find someone I adore that wears my all time favorite hate parade item, Jeffrey Campbell Lita’s … do you exist, friend?

Anyway, that’s it! Just an update. Watch for that happening. Oh and we officially FINALLY have freaking internet at home. I will for sure be drunk one of these evenings critiquing someone or something. It’s only a matter of time.

xoxo, Lou

3 responses to “Fabulous, Fashionable, Friends

  1. Pingback: Shout Out Blitz « Real Living Beauty

  2. Pingback: MapleXO: Get at it | Cheap Wine And Panty Lines

  3. Pingback: Cheap Wine And Panty Lines

Leave a Reply

