XOXO, Gossip Girl

I used to watch Gossip Girl. When I was in grad school it was a perfectly mindless escape of beautiful bodies dressed in beautiful clothing and the drama was absurd and I loved it!

However, that sort of shallowness can only last so long with no major plot changes so not only did I stop watching years ago, but the show, after 6 wonderfully Gossipy years, is coming to an end.

Which can only mean one thing … fashion retrospective! This was largely my sister’s idea, but sure, why the hell not? We can sit around and talk about which Sex and the City star we most relate to much like we can sit around and debate which Gossip Girl starlet’s closet we’d most like to raid.

She is undoubtedly a preppy Blair, played by uber adorable Leighton Meester. Whereas I really prefer Serena’s quirky mismatching.

And then, well, she doesn’t know it yet, but I’m going to make my oldest and sassiest sister get drunk this weekend while I’m visiting her in Seattle and give me all sorts of quotes about how stupid Vanessa is on that show.

Seriously. Look at this picture. What an awkward dummy.

GossipGirl

Anyway, that’s what I’m working on. Of course, like I said, I’ll be drunk in Seattle most of the weekend, so I wouldn’t expect it anytime too soon. But in the meantime you can go study up and tell me which Gossip Girl’s closet you’d most like to pillage.

xoxo, Lou

One response to “XOXO, Gossip Girl

  1. Pingback: Farewell Upper East Side, I Hardly Knew Ya… | Cheap Wine And Panty Lines

Leave a Reply

