Flashback Friday: Heathers

Don’t you think for Fridays going forward, we should make this a thing? Looking back on movies with awesome, fun, ridiculous fashion? I think so.

I convinced my fella last night to put on “Heathers”. It actually didn’t take much convincing and lord, when those opening notes of “Que Sera, Sera” began, I was so fucking hyped on our movie choice.

“What is your damage, Heather?”

Squeeee! And then the fashion … the fashion! Let’s just look. Nice and easy, Friday styles.

heathers-fashion

 

There is just something about this scrunchie scene. And her crazy ass red house? Yeah it’s good.

196891814929260815_ZtmNZ0g6_c

 

Photo Credit: glamour.com

And man, Christian Slater. He totally fits my squinty eye fetish, but…totally no way. I couldn’t go there, but I bet my sisters could have when this movie came out.

93909.134

 

Photo: Graffiti With Punctuation

I really like when she drinks that slushie. I remember watching that as a little girl and really weirdly liking it. It was probably the dress. And then I can also really relate now to how gross it is to throw up something with slushie consistency. …which I mention because she totally does that at the party. Spoiler alert?

heathers

 

Photo: The Movie Blog

Who wants to bring brooches back? Yeah me neither.

Ok – I don’t want to post too many more pictures, because my boyfriend hasn’t actually seen this movie and we didn’t finish it yet, but go! Go watch it now and thank me later.

And I will just leave you with some IMDB quotes because along with the fashion, they’re the best part, right? God bless Heather Chandler’s one liners.

Veronica Sawyer: It’s one thing to want someone out of your life, but it’s another thing to serve them a wake-up cup full of liquid drainer.

Heather Chandler: You blow it tonight, girl, and it’s keggers with kids all next year.

Heather Chandler: Grow up Heather, bulimia’s so ’87.

 

Heather Chandler: You stupid fuck.

Veronica Sawyer: You goddamn bitch.

Heather Chandler: I brought you to a Remington party and what’s my thanks? It’s on a hallway carpet. I got paid in puke.

Veronica Sawyer: Lick it up, baby. Lick. It. Up.

Happy Friday, everyone!

xoxo, Lou

4 responses to “Flashback Friday: Heathers

  1. Sarah

    That grey and black dress is still amazing and I would still wear the hell out of it.

  2. Heather Chandler: Transfer to Washington. Transfer to Jefferson. No one at Westerberg is going to let you play their reindeer games.

    *Reindeer games!*

    Veronica: (speaking about adults and teens) …patronize us like bunny rabbits!
    Veronica’s Dad: I don’t patronize bunny rabbits…

    I could go on and on!

    Yes, back then, B and I were both All About Christian Slater. The only thing that rivaled him in Heather’s was him in Pump Up the Volume.

    Lastly, ditto ditto ditto on the black and gray dress! Winona was So Hot in that dress. We all wanted that dress. We all still want that dress. And we all still want to be Winona circa 1990.

Leave a Reply

