I Blame Loft Parties

Last thing I remember was taking a cab to our friend’s space in the Portland Storage Building. Ok, I mean, I remember more after that of course, kind of, but what I didn’t remember was where I left my notebook with all my CWPL ramblings and I’m just gonna go ahead and blame two things for this: 1. Jimi Pop and 2. The Blue Diamond.

Those two started it. I was just trying to interview the babe for a blog post and next thing I know I’m cabbing home at 4 am sans interview notes. She is my favorite and you can watch for her MUCH DELAYED article soon. Promise. Because I finally got that mother loving notebook back.

Until then, can we just talk about how I saw Spring Breakers this last weekend and have spent all my time since then singing Britney Spears songs and wishing I could wander around 24/7 in a bikini and some hi tops?? It’s bad.

spring-breakers-image09

This was a surprisingly good movie, right? I mean I knew it would full of boobs and beer and blah blah, but what I didn’t expect was that James Franco would actually be enjoyable to watch and that the girl camaraderie would be so locked in. I mean it’s actually a really girl-friend centric movie and I would write more on this here, but I’ma need to watch it again first. Because let’s face it, I was dog ass tired sitting in that theater. Tired from partying. Honestly the last thing I wanted to do was watch other people party, even that sounded exhausting, but now looking back I am super pleased that it exceeded my expectations.

SPRING-BREAKERS-Image-02

Come on! Right? And as much as I am scouring the Dolls Kill website for neon, bud leaf motif, short shorts, I am also dying to do profiles on all of these actresses’ real life fashion because come on, you want to rip on Coachella-happy Vanessa Hudgens’s over-the-top hippie steez too, right?

???????????????????????????????

I don’t get it. Is the tambourine an accessory? Or does she actually know how to keep a beat with that thing?? Also I would get super annoyed with a purse that low, bumping on my knees and shit as I walk and stomp my feet to the beat of my tambourine, but fuck if I don’t want a fringe purse! I do. Really bad. Have my heart set on one. Will throw up a post about that too so you can see. But for now I’m going to keep looking at The Urban Realist for ideas on which bathing suit/kicks combination I like best …

Spring-Breakers-Fashion-Set-2

Peace out bitches. xoxo, Lou

spring-breakers-selena-gomez-vanessa-anne-hudgens-rachel-korine-ashley-benson-foto-promozionale-5

Leave a Reply

