Clothes for Creeps

I have always been a creep. I was born on Halloween. The first adult book I ever read was Stephen King’s “Skeleton Crew”, which I found hiding under my older sister’s bed and which gave me nightmares for weeks, although I didn’t hate the nightmares – I loved them! I was fond of Hitchcock early on, adore slasher films, obsess over Argento, wish I was a witch, and try all the time to write the next great American horror novel. So – watch for that in like, 35 years.

images

Anyway, point is, lately I’ve  sort of stumbled across clothing lines (with the help of Instagram) that cater to the inner creep in me. I realize that I could go full on goth, but if you read this blog ever, you know that I’m actually incredibly lazy with my own fashion. You gotta hand it to goths, they take a lot of time to look that awesome.

a.aaa-Great-photos-of-Goth-Girls

No, for me, it is still mostly about jeans and t-shirts, which is why I’ve fallen for the items I can buy from places like San Francisco based Creepstreet.com.

I recently got really drunk and bought this t-shirt online. It was only $15 and well now that I’ve taken the plunge, I only want more!

-2

You and your friends are dead. GAME OVER! I definitely have to buy the following items from Creep Street:

2606084

9d77b056940711e2b95b22000a1fab39_7

ea02c736c30411e2bd6422000a9f12df_7

mdk_blk1_medium

And more. Now go follow them on Instagram now and buy some shit too.

So, another funny story. There was this other time I got really drunk and went online shopping and bought this:

542089_655526787578_1001572337_n

Black Craft Cult

Oh yes. They have gems … and I’d be lying if I said many of them didn’t appeal to my cat-like sensibilities.

luci_purr_MALE_MOCK_WEBSITE LUCICAT_PATCH

wednesday_TANKMOCK_WEBSITE7d6707a6e43611e2908222000a9f146a_7

You get the point. If you’re into it, you should also follow them on Instagram and check out their website.

So, that’s pretty much all I wanted to say. That I’m into it. And that I want more of this. And thank you to Black Craft and Creep Street for giving me some fun, creepy shit to buy when I’ve had enough booze to lower my buyers anxiety.

I’ve kicked it off, so now it’s your turn. Tell me who to follow on IG. Tell me more fun places to get more creepy shit!

xoxo, Lou

Leave a Reply

