Nail Steez

I’ve always talked about giving my Master’s Degree the middle finger and going back to school for a third time to become a nail tech. In today’s fashion world, that isn’t all that crazy since some jerks are making bank (I’m assuming this) doing crazy ass nail art for celebrities and fashion shows and shit.

Nail art is all over IG …

IMG_4090

IMG_9437

IMG_5130

And my personal have: Nail Swag

photo-1 photo

You don’t have to do totally crazy shit though for your nails to look steezy. And with shellac options now, it’s so much more practical to spend money and time to get elaborate and have fun. My friend Jessica is notorious for her nail steez.

IMG_2294

IMG_7484

IMG_8899

IMG_7552

IMG_5967

IMG_4496

Friendship nails – cute!!!

IMG_4800

IMG_1375

I took this picture on Kentucky Derby day. No big deal.

I myself have a hard time committing to polish that lasts two weeks. I’ve had shellac maybe 4 times, which is why I want to give a shout to my girls who keep me so entertained manicure after manicure. It’s rare to see them with a naked nail. And to all those crazy ass nail art people out there making a name for themselves.

I’m also really hungover so if this post makes no sense I apologize. Just look at the pictures.

xoxo, Lou

One response to “Nail Steez

  1. Must Have Boxes

    Great nail art inspiration. Thanks for sharing!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a comment